Setup a new user in an existing zensehome system

By Christian · 18 September 2026

Start by downloading the zensehome app:

App Store

Google Play

Create an account in the app

  • Press "New User"
  • Verify the user's mail using the verification email

Once the app has been installed on the desired device, open the app and select "New User". Enter the user's email address and create a password. Enter the same password again in the confirmation password field. A notification will appear informing you that a verification email has been sent to the specified email address. Open the email from support@zensehome.com and click on the verification link. When the website opens, click "COMPLETE VERIFICATION". A confirmation message stating "Your email has been verified" will then be displayed.

Log in to the app using the registered email address

  • The user is now created in zensehome's system

Return to the zensehome app and login with the specified email and the selected password. The user is now created in the zensehome system.

Ask an existing user or the system owner to invite the new user's email address

  • Send invitation: Settings -> Users -> "+"-icon -> enter the new users email in the box "Reciever's e-mail address" -> Press "Send"

To gain access to a system, an existing user or the system owner must open the zensehome app. Then go to Settings, click "Users", then click on the circular "+"-icon in the top right corner. In the textbox with "Recievers e-mail address" enter the email address of the user who needs access to the system, and click "Send".

When the invitation is sent

  • The new user must click on the three dots in the top right corner
  • Click on "Invitations" and accept the invitation from a user's or owner's email

The new user, on their device needs to click the three dots in the top right corner in the app. Go to "Invitations" and accept the invitation from the other user's or owner's email

Go to the main screen

  • Click on the box with the desired systems name.
  • The user now has full access to the zensehome system

On the main screen click the box with the desired systems name. The user now has full access to make any changes in the system.

Good to know: An owner and a user of a system, has the same permissions in the system and settings. The difference is that the owner's profile is linked to the system's main controller.